​​​

Through the years, our country has witnessed an increase in the academic and scientific progress.  Recently, under the leadership of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud and the Crown Prince, His Royal Highness, Mohammad bin Salman bin Abdulaziz Al Saud, this progress has received a tremendous growth. Investment in human resources has always been of the utmost concern to our wise leaders, this is clearly reflected in the goals and Saudi Vision 2030, which is a new phase for our national economy through the involvement of all sectors of the kingdom in its support to the aggregate output and national income. It is a vision that symbolizes a great leap toward the future, maintaining safety and prosperity of our country.

​Since the time of King Abdulaziz bin Abdulrahman Al Saud, the founder of the Kingdom. Saudi Kingdom witness a continuous development in all spheres of life, it has become a country of influence and leadership at the regional, Arabian and international levels and has become the scientific, health and research reference for many academic, research and therapeutic centers.
 
In recent years, the number of universities and colleges throughout the Kingdom has increased alongside the economic, demographic, social and environmental needs of the country.

The Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman, issued an approval of the decisions related to the Saudi Health Council, which reflects his constant interest and the attention of His Royal Highness, the Crown Prince to health sector and their continuous support in developing, enhancing and improving health services in line with the national Transformation Program and the Saudi Vision. In Addition, the Council will achieve their implementation of public-private partnership programs, the development of a system and legislation between them, preform a strategic plan related to partnership model in the health sector.

King Saud bin Abdulaziz University for Health Sciences (KSAU-HS) is considered one of the most important achievements targeting the needs of the country and its citizens in the crucial field of health care. It has the continuous support from our leaders and our wise government. KSAU-HS, has become a Regional and international popular resource through its colleges and specialized health and research centers, and it has developed an integrated and high-quality training environment in King Abdulaziz Medical City in Riyadh, Jeddah and Al-Ahsa. In Addition, to a clinical simulation centers in the three university cities.

Since the university is completed and its academic structures are in place, it became an educational institution capable of attracting competent and outstanding students from all over the Kingdom.  The university attracts the best and most qualified faculty, and became a scientific and educational beacon locally and regionally. Moreover, it will be a source of pride for the country and its citizens with God’s help and the care of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques, King Salman bin Abdulaziz and his Crown Prince, His Royal Highness, Mohammed bin Salman.

These academic milestones are proceeding with the support and close follow-up of His Highness, Prince Khalid bin Abdulaziz bin Mohammed bin Ayyaf Al Muqrin, Minister of the National Guard and the Minister of Education Dr. Ahmed Bin Mohammed Al-Issa.

​​​


ظلت النهضة الأكاديمية والصحية والعلمية في بلادنا تتنامى عامًا بعد عام، وقد شهدت السنوات الأخيرة طفرة هائلة في هذا المضمار تحت قيادة خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز آل سعود - أيده الله – وولي عهده الأمين صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير محمد بن سلمان بن عبدالعزيز حفظه الله، وقد بدأ الاستثمار في مجال مواردنا البشرية وثرواتنا الطبيعية يتزايد بوتيرة أعلى في حاضرنا الماثل، ويحظى بأولوية قصوى في اهتمامات وخطط قيادتنا الحكيمة، ووضح ذلك بصورة جلية في برامج وأهداف رؤية المملكة 2030 التي تشكل انطلاقة جديدة لاقتصادنا الوطني من خلال إشراك كل قطاعات الدولة في دعمه وتعزيز الناتج الكلي والدخل القومي، وهي رؤية تمثل نقلة كبيرة وقفزة إلى المستقبل؛ بل وصمام أمان لبلادنا ولرفاهية شعبنا.

و منذ عهد الباني والمؤسس جلالة الملك عبد العزيز بن عبد الرحمن آل سعود طيب الله ثراه والمملكة تشهد تطورًا مستمرًا في كل مجالات الحياة حتى أصبحت من الدول ذات التأثير والريادة على المستويات الإقليمية والعربية والدولية، وشكَّلت مرجعية علمية وصحية وبحثية لكثير من المراكز الأكاديمية والبحثية والعلاجية. 

وقد شهدت الأعوام الأخيرة التركيز على التحديث والجودة النوعية في مخرجات الجامعات على مستوى خريجيها ومشروعاتها البحثية بما ينعكس إيجابًا على مختلف الخدمات المقدمة للمواطن، وعلى حركة الإنتاج النشاط الاقتصادي بصفة عامة، وذلك بعد أن تضاعف حجم الجامعات والكليات في مختلف مناطق المملكة بما يتناسب مع اقتصادياتها وكثافتها السكانية وتركيبتها الاجتماعية وخصائصها ومكوناتها البيئية.

وكان من ثمرات هذه النهضة المباركة، والاهتمام المتزايد بصيانة الموارد البشرية أن أصدر خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان خلال هذا الشهر موافقته على قرارات المجلس الصحي السعودي التي تجسد اهتمامه الدائم واهتمام سمو ولي عهده الأمين - حفظهما الله - بالقطاع الصحي في المملكة وحرصهما المستمر لتطويره ودعم إمكانياته ومخرجاته والارتقاء بالخدمات الصحية وتحسين جودتها لتتماشى مع برنامج التحوّل الوطني ورؤية المملكة ،وسيكون هذا المجلس معنيًّا بتحقيق برامج شراكة بين القطاعين العام والخاص، ووضع نظام وتشريعات لها بينهما، وكذلك بوضع رؤية استراتيجية لهما فيما يتعلق بنماذج الشراكة في القطاع الصحي.

 وبما أن جامعة الملك سعود بن عبدالعزيز للعلوم الصحية، تعدُّ من الإنجازات الرفيعة التي استهدفت تلبية حاجة الوطن ومتطلبات المواطن في أهم مجال يتعلق بصيانة حياته والمحافظة عليها بإذن الله؛ فهي تحظى بدعم مستمر من قادتنا وحكومتنا الرشيدة، مما جعلها تتبوأ مكانة وشهرة إقليمية ودولية عبر كلياتها الأكاديمية ومراكزها الصحية والبحثية المتخصصة، وتهيأت لها بيئة تدريبية متكاملة وعالية المستوى في مدن الملك عبدالعزيز الطبية بالرياض وجدة والأحساء، إضافة إلى مراكز المحاكاة السريرية في المدن الجامعية الثلاث. 

وقد أصبحت الجامعة بعد استكمال بنيتها الإنشائية والأكاديمية مؤسسة علمية تُغذي قطاعاتنا الصحية بأكثر الخريجين تميزاً وكفاءة ومهارة، وحفاظًا جودة مخرجاتها فهي مازالت تستقطب أفضل الخبرات والكفاءات في مجال التعليم الجامعي، مما أحالها الآن إلى مركز إشعاع تعليمي وعلمي، ومرجعية عالمية في مجال تخصصاتها وبرامجها وأبحاثها، وستظل مفخرة للوطن والمواطن بعون الله ثم برعاية ودعم خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز وولي عهده الأمين سمو الأمير محمد بن سلمان حفظهما الله.

وتتواصل هذه المسيرة الأكاديمية بدعم وبمتابعة مباشرة من صاحب السمو الأمير خالد بن عبدالعزيز بن عياف آل مقرن وزير الحرس الوطني، واهتمام معالي وزير التعليم الدكتور أحمد العيسى.