Search in content

​The College of Nursing-Riyadh includes 3 main units namely Medical Surgical Unit, Maternity and Pediatric Nursing Unit and Management/Community and Psychiatric Nursing Unit. The three units work collaboratively in accordance with the CON-R philosophy to enhance the academic environment. The three units are responsible for facilitating, mentoring and evaluating all academic, research, and community activities at CON-R. Each unit has a unit coordinator who runs all responsibilities of the unit.

The Medical Surgical Nursing Unit includes several courses as fundamentals of nursing 1 and 2, health assessment, adult care nursing 1 and 2, critical care nursing, and clinical pharmacology as basic courses. The elective courses include palliative care, alternative and complimentary medicine and lifestyle modifications for chronic illnesses. The unit has 4 assistant professors, 8 lecturers, 5 teaching assistants and 3 scholars.

The Maternity and Pediatric Nursing Unit include basic courses as nursing care of women and newborn, nursing care of children and their families, normal growth and development, clinical nutrition, nursing research, and applied nursing research as an elective course. In this unit there is 1 associate professor, 3 assistant professors, 4 lecturers, 2 teaching assistants and 7 scholars.

The Management/Community and Psychiatric Nursing Unit include nursing management and leadership, community health nursing, psychiatric and mental health nursing, epidemiology, communication for health professions as basic courses and family health and child protection as an elective course. There is one associate professor, 5 assistant professors, 3 lecturers, 2 teaching assistants, and 3 scholars in this unit.